Student Group Hails LFA President

first_imgThe Coalition of Youth and Students for Better Liberia (CYSBL) has lauded the President of the Liberia Football Association (LFA), Musa Hassan Bility for the level of commitment and passion shown to the national team, the Lone Star.The group, through its spokesperson Ishmael Koffeh said since the ascendency of Mr. Bility as president, he has proven beyond all reasonable doubt that he is a true leader and a beacon of hope for Liberian football through his many undertakings.Mr. Koffeh said Bility’s administration has changed the public’s negative perception on Liberian football as well as the national team to a very formidable and an admirable team to watch by all Liberians.“Bility has not failed to lift up the daunting task given him by the LFA and has been able to competently represent the interest of the LFA, provided oversight, and proffered views that are geared towards the national renewal and development,” said Koffeh at a press conference, held in Monrovia.He also recounted the financial contribution made by Mr. Bility to less fortunate students in the country.The group’s leader told Mr. Bility’s critics that cautious minded Liberians are proud of and they are happy to light a candle than to curse darkness, to prevent and destroy poverty in building a new Liberia.Share this:Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)last_img read more

Pat Pimm and Mike Bernier sworn in as Peace Region MLAs

first_imgPimm is returning for his second term as Peace River North MLA, while Bernier is in new territory as first-time Peace River South MLA. MLA Pimm was also sworn in as Minister of Agriculture yesterday, and will serve on the Environment and Land Use Committee. Bernier has been appointed Chair of the Provincial Standing Committee of Aboriginal Affairs, and will serve on the Cabinet Committee on Strong Economy. Michelle Stilwell, MLA for Parksville-Qualicum, has been elected to serve as Caucus Chair, and Premier Christy Clark has reappointed Vernon-Monashee MLA Eric Foster as Government Whip and selected Boundary-Similkameen MLA Linda Larson to serve as Deputy Whip, a position Pimm previously held.- Advertisement –last_img